Skip to content

[M21] Nine Lives (028-274) [EN] (R) [2020]

Nine Lives (1WW)

Enchantment

Hexproof
If a source would deal damage to you, prevent that damage and put an incarnation counter on Nine Lives.
When there are nine or more incarnation counters on Nine Lives, exile it.
When Nine Lives leaves the battlefield, you lose the game.

028/274 – R – M21 – EN – 2020
Art by Paul Scott Canavan

GATHERER RULINGS

SET & LEGALITY

2020.06.23:

If more than one source deals damage to you at once, prevent the damage from each of them and put that many incarnation counters on Nine Lives, even if this causes more than nine incarnation counters to be on Nine Lives. Leave it to cats to abuse loopholes.

If damage that a source would deal to you can’t be prevented, you still put an incarnation counter on Nine Lives.

Once the first triggered ability is on the stack, it won’t trigger again, even if more damage is prevented and more incarnation counters are put onto it.

If you counter the first triggered ability or otherwise remove it from the stack, it will just trigger again immediately if Nine Lives still has nine or more incarnation counters on it.

The last ability of Nine Lives triggers no matter how it leaves the battlefield.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: