Skip to content

[M21] Ghostly Pilferer (032-274) [EN] (R) [2020]

Ghostly Pilferer (1U)

Creature – Spirit Rogue – 2/1

Whenever Ghostly Pilferer becomes untapped, you may pay {2}. If you do, draw a card.
Whenever an opponent casts a spell from anywhere other than their hand, draw a card.
Discard a card: Ghostly Pilferer can’t be blocked this turn.

052/274 – R – M21 – EN – 2020
Art by Craig J Spearing

GATHERER RULINGS

SETS & LEGALITY

2020.06.23:

Ghostly Pilferer’s first ability triggers during your untap step, but it’s put onto the stack at the same time as abilities that trigger at the beginning of your upkeep step. Even though the ability triggered first, you may order it before or after other abilities you control that are put onto the stack at this time.

While resolving Ghostly Pilferer’s first ability, you can’t pay more than 2 to draw more than one card.

An ability that triggers when a player casts a spell resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.

Players can cast spells and activate abilities after the second triggered ability resolves but before the spell that caused it to trigger does.

Once Ghostly Pilferer has been blocked, activating its last ability doesn’t cause it to become unblocked.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: