Skip to content

[M21] Faith’s Fetters (017-274) [EN] (U) [2020]

Faith’s Fetters (3W)

Enchantment – Aura

Enchant permanent
When Faith’s Fetters enters the battlefield, you gain 4 life.
Enchanted permanent can’t attack or block, and its activated abilities can’t be activated unless they’re mana abilities.

017/274 – U – M21 – EN – 2020
Art by Kev Walker

GATHERER RULINGS

SET & LEGALITY

2020.06.23:

If the target permanent is an illegal target by the time Faith’s Fetters tries to resolve, it doesn’t resolve. It won’t enter the battlefield, so its enters-the-battlefield ability won’t trigger.

Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords (such as equip) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Loyalty abilities of planeswalkers are activated abilities.

Faith’s Fetters doesn’t stop static abilities, triggered abilities, or mana abilities from working. A mana ability is an ability that produces mana, not an ability that costs mana.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: