Skip to content

[M21] Barrin, Tolarian Archmage (045-274) [EN] (R) [2020]

Barrin, Tolarian Archmage (1UU)

Legendary Creature – Human Wizard – 2/2

When Barrin, Tolarian Archmage enters the battlefield, return up to one other target creature or planeswalker to its owner’s hand.
At the beginning of your end step, if a permanent was put into your hand from the battlefield this turn, draw a card.


“There is no age at which you stop learning.”

045/274 – R – M21 – EN – 2020
Art by Ryan Pancoast

GATHERER RULINGS

  • CHINESE SIMPLIFIED – 陶拉里亚大法师巴林
  • CHINESE TRADITIONAL – 陶拉里亞大法師巴林
  • GERMAN – Barrin, tolarianischer Erzmagier
  • FRENCH – Barrin, archimage tolarian
  • ITALIAN – Barrin, Arcimago di Tolaria
  • JAPANESE – トレイリアの大魔導師、バリン
  • KOREAN – 톨라리아의 대마도사, 바린
  • PORTUGUESE – Barrin, Arquimago Tolariano
  • RUSSIAN – Баррин, Толарианский Архимаг
  • SPANISH – Barrin, archimago tolariano

SET & LEGALITY

2020.06.23:

You draw only one card, no matter how many permanents were put into your hand from the battlefield during that turn.

The permanent that was returned to your hand doesn’t have to still be there.

If a token is returned to your hand, it’s put there before it ceases to exist.

Barrin’s last ability checks the entire turn, even before Barrin was on the battlefield.

If a permanent wasn’t put into your hand from the battlefield before your end step begins, Barrin’s ability doesn’t trigger at all.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: